ASEAN Economic Community (AEC)

In 1967, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines and Singapore founded the Association of Southeast Asian Nations. These founding countries are now more commonly called the ASEAN 5. Today, we see this economic integration embedded in what is called the ASEAN Economic Community or AEC.

Spread the Word

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email